BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES ANNUAL MEETING OF APRIL 13, 2010

The annual meeting of the Board of Library Trustees was held at Southworth Library on April 13, 2010. Ms. Aisenberg called the meeting to order at 5:35 p.m. Ms. Charrier and Mr. Pereira were absent.

BOARD MEMBERS

Kathryn Murphy Aisenberg, Chairman Lorraine Carey Rachel Charrier, Vice Chairman Andrew Couto Chuck Bichsel Paul Pereira

STAFF

Dolores J. Tansey, Interim Director Audrey Quail, Administrative Clerk

Ms. Aisenberg noted that this was the 81st annual meeting of the library trustees. Three separate town libraries were combined in 1929 to create the Dartmouth Public Libraries with one board of trustees.

Report of the Nominating Committee. Ms. Aisenberg and Mr. Pereira served as the Nominating Committee. Ms. Aisenberg delivered the report of the Nominating Committee as follows: Chair, Andrew Couto; Vice Chair, Paul Pereira; Secretary, Lorraine Carey; and Financial Secretary, Rachel Charrier.

There were no further nominations.

A motion was made by Ms. Carey, seconded by Mr. Couto, and unanimously voted to accept the report of the Nominating Committee as slated.

The Secretary cast one vote for the slate.

The annual meeting was adjourned at 5:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Audrey Quail Administrative Clerk